JUDGEMENT: God’s call of Love IX

Sodom was one of a group of five towns, the Pentapolis (Wisdom 10:6): Sodom, Gomorrah, Admah, Zeboim, and Bela—also called Zoar.[Gen 19:22] The Pentapolis region is also collectively referred to as “the Cities of the Plain” [13:12] since they were all situated on the plain of the River Jordan, in an area that constituted the southern limit of the lands of the Canaanites.[10:19] Lot, a […]

Continue reading